Tags

It was hard choosing a photo today. I just couldn’t do it. I am breaking the rules and choosing two. When it comes time to create my photo book for the year I will ultimately choose one of these. It will be easier once I see my collection. I know which one will fit perfectly.

For now, these two get top honors for today’s shot. We went to our nieces soccer game to cheer her on. She isn’t technically our niece by blood relations. She is the daughter of good friends of ours. We have known her since the day she was born. To us, she is family. For the longest time, she was the daughter I thought I would never have. She filled a huge void for me. She will always fill a special place in my heart for that.

My kids enjoyed seeing her today. They didn’t get much of what was happening on the field. But they sure did cheer at the appropriate times when the rest of the fans whopped it up. Her team is doing great this year! They are currently undefeated and heading for the playoffs.

Taking it in

The Kids

