Tags

This evening after work, I visited a friend in the hospital. She had surgery on Wednesday and I wanted to check in on her to see how she was feeling. I also wanted to spend some time with her. She is a strong woman, but we could all use the support of our friends from time to time. Actually, we recently connected through the wonders of FaceBook. We went to high school together. After high school many of us went our own ways, carving out a life for us in this big world. Since then some of us have found our way back to each other.

I am happy to have found my way back to her. She is one of the most genuine people you will ever meet. Speaking of wonderful people, while I was there another friend of ours from high school visited. We recently reconnected in person as well. She is a blast! Both of these girls have turned into amazing women. I am proud to have known them during our awkward years and look forward to getting to know them as adults.

Since my friend would kill me if I posted a photo of her in her hospital gown, I went easy on her and chose the flower arrangements on her bed side table.

Dear K, Get Well Soon

