Tags

Today was a day for me. My dad is coming into town tomorrow and I decided to take an extra vacation day. I wanted a day at my home, by myself without the kids or husband underfoot. I did some cleaning around the house that hasn’t been done in far too long. It’s hard to keep up with it given our busy schedules. I got my hair cut and colored. I like it, but more was cut off than I was ready for. I believe I have almost two inches less now. Which is what I grew out from last time. Oh well, it will grow back.

I went back home after that and did some stuff I have been wanting to do around the house, like create a picture wall of my kids. I took the kids out of day care early and took them for hair cuts. They look super cute by the way! I visited a friend in the afternoon and had dinner with her. My kids enjoyed playing with all of her sons toys.

It was nice to have a day where I did what I wanted for a change. Since today was a day for me, I felt a self-portrait was a fitting image for today’s photo.

Serenity

