Tags

Fall is here, as I mentioned in my post yesterday. This brings more time in front of the fireplace and on our couch, snuggling together. This is definitely one of my favorite things about this time of year. I love turning the fire on when I get home. It warms the house up while I am cooking dinner. After dinner, we play with the kids and then settle onto the couch for some quiet time either talking or reading their books. I really enjoy sitting with blankets on our laps helped by the fire to keep us warm.

The kids love looking the flames and wondering how it all works. They are so good about just looking and not touching. I am lucky in that regard. That doesn’t mean I am not keeping a watchful eye on them. They are hardly in the room with the fire going by themselves. Safety first before warmth! I’d be willing to turn on the central heat if they had a hard time staying away. But I am lucky in that they know what they are not supposed to touch, at least for now.

So, without further ado, here is my photo for today (tonight).

Warmth

