Tags

Three sets of ten down, only 32 plus to go – wow that’s a lot. I have been thinking about the types of images I want to capture. I’d like to see some of the scenery I see on a daily basis in my album. I’d also like to see the people I spend my life with. I’d like to see what the seasons really look like in the area I live in. I want to make sure my dog gets in the album since she is a big part of our lives.  Work is also a big part of my life, so today’s photo was taken in the office.

One of my colleagues is really good about keeping flowers on her desk. It really brightens up the room. The flower I shot today was left in her office over the weekend. When I arrived at work, I walked by her office to get water from the cooler. On my way back to my desk I noticed her flower had wilted. I ran into my office to grab my camera and snap a few shots. The irony is her assistants flower was still perfect.  I guess she gets less direct sunlight, not drying out her flower.

As I was leaving her office, I noticed some really cool decorations. I anticipate imagery from her office will show up again.

Wilting Flower

