Tags

Today’s photo is a little more on the ordinary side.  Throughout this project its important to me to capture a part of who I am and what I do daily, not just what I find lovely to look at.  I chose today to photograph the lockers in the gym I workout at.  I go there during my lunch hours most days. I try to do a good job about going 4 days a week.  There isn’t much to write about, as I don’t have much of a story behind today’s gym activities. It was a normal Monday in which I do a 45 minute cardiovascular workout. For this workout I warmed up for 10 minutes on the elliptical, then ran for 30 on the treadmill, then finished with another 5 on the elliptical.  I used to run outdoors but these days its really hard on my back. I find that running on the treadmill gives me a little more support on my joints and I have less back pain. Its boring compared to running outdoors, but I will take what I can get!

Locked and Ready to Go

