Tags

I am posting tonight’s photo, wishing I had done a better job with it. I have been practicing taking photos of people indoors in hopes that I improve in that area.  I am not exactly thrilled with how this photo turned out, but it was really important to me to use a photo with my friend in it for today’s photo.  You see, my best friend came over for dinner tonight.  We have known each other for 18 years now. I met her when I was 15. She was the younger sister of a friend of mine in high school. We became instant friends and never left each others side. I was in her guinceañera which was a memory that I will never forget.  We were actually reminiscing about it tonight.

Truth be told, we didn’t stay by each others side from that day forward.  I left her side at some point during my senior year. Something I will regret the rest of my life. I am the type of person that lives life without regrets. I do my best to live each day to the fullest. Time goes fast and I want to look back one day and I say, you know, I did the best I could and I enjoyed the moments I lived and the people I shared them with.

But, one cannot live a lifetime without any regrets; its inevitable.  The one regret I have is letting her slip away when I was in college.  God is amazing because he brought us back together in our twenties. We both moved into the same condo building and found our way back to each other. Since then, its like we didn’t have those years apart. We are as inseparable as ever. Well as inseparable as one can be as an adult working full time and me with two kids. We do our best to spend as much time together as we can.

The past couple of years I haven’t seen her as much as I would like, our friendship has stayed in tune through technology. You see, she moved across country with her fiance. I am happy to have her back in the same state now!  Hopefully her fiance will be able to return sometime in the new year.  Words cannot express how great it is to have her home again. I can also say my kids feel the same. They loved having her in our house tonight.  They played with her, showed her their bedroom and loved on her to make up for lost time. She is a lot of fun and we all love her to pieces.  So, in honor of one of the best parts of me, I chose this picture tonight.

High Five Little Man

