Tags

Although there are many wonderful subjects to photograph on a nice rainy and gloomy day. It is hard to photograph said subjects when its torrential rain.  When the rain is pouring out of the sky without a break, its hard to get the camera out there without getting it wet. So today, in order to stick with the theme of getting a rainy day shot, I had to get creative.

During lunch I walked across campus to the gym. Normally I love this walk, but today I didn’t like it so much. I was soaked by the time I got to the gym. Literally!  My pant legs from my calf down were soaked through.  So, I came up with the brilliant idea of photographing my rain jacket while it hung from my gym locker. It’s not my favorite photo in this project, but they can’t all be.  I’m happy I found a way to stick with the theme.

Rain Jacket

