Tags

Blue skies, its nice to see you again; its been so very long.  Today was the first day of our winter break from work.  Since my husband had to work today we decided to take the kids to daycare so I could get some things done. I also wanted one day to myself before we are all home together for a week and a half.  It was a very nice day.  I read for a while in the morning, then I went for a run before lunch.  I had one errand to run at Target, which was not all that fun with all the last minute shoppers out there.  Then it was off to the store to get the rolls for dinner tomorrow night.

When I returned home, I took our dog for a nice long walk. She was cooped up for days with all the rain. She would allow us to take her out to do her thing as fast as she could, then she would run back in.  So today, she took her time smelling all the wonderful scents in the grass, tress and bushes left behind from the rain storm.

As I was looking down and watching her enjoy herself, I noticed a bunch of mushrooms that grew during the rainstorm. We hardly get mushrooms in this one area of our walk; I had to get a shot of them.  We actually found a lot of them all along our walk.  While we were out, we noticed other families with their dogs. They were all ready for some fresh air before the next rain storm hits!

Mushroom

