Tags

This week marks the start of my husbands track season at work. That means picking up the kids from daycare and bringing them home for dinner.  We are usually done by the time daddy gets home. They do get excited when he gets home; it usually means bites off his plate and second meal for them.  During this time period, since I am home alone with the kids, I am often running back and forth between the dinner table and the kitchen to fullfill a request or get something I forgot to grab.

Tonight, on my way back from the kitchen, I caught site of our dog patiently waiting for a morsel from one of the kids. The usual suspect being my son.  He sneaks her food from the table. He also holds his food without paying attention, making him an easy target for her open mouth that just happens to be there.

Hover Much?

