Tags

, , , , ,

For the holiday weekend, we decided to take the kids to Santa Barbara. We also asked my sister and her husband if they would be interested in joining us along with their daughter. We used to travel out of town this weekend for my sisters birthday before we all had kids. The tradition stopped when we had children, it seemed harder to make the time to go. Now that the kids are a little older, it was easier to go out of town for the weekend. We also asked my mom if she would like to join us.

My sister, brother-in-law, niece and mom drove up on Friday since that was the day they had off work. We drove up on Saturday and met them for lunch at a local brewery that we like.  We also met up with a friend of ours that lives in the area.

After lunch we visited some of the winery tasting rooms before heading back to the hotel for afternoon naps.  This photo is my daughter helping her daddy push her brother in his stroller.

Daddy's Little Helper

