Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I havent posted in a while for various reasons. Last Thursday my son came with a stomach bug. On Monday morning, I came down with the same stomach bug. It lasted for 6 days!  On Thursday, my daughter came down with the same bug. During all of this, I was at work each day. It was one of those weeks that I couldn’t miss. I am part of a data warehouse project that started the week I got sick.  I also went to the doctor. Not for my sickness but for my back. You see, its been bothering me for a couple of weeks now. My doctor said it was muscular so I visited a friend of mine, he is an athletic trainer. He told me I have a rhomboid muscle injury. I am now requesting a referral from my doctor to a physical therapist. I am falling apart!!

Despite all of this, I have taken a photo each day. I am going to post them in one big post today so that I can catch up.

On the day I felt the worst, I was able to leave work a little early. I also asked my in-laws to pick the kids up from daycare. I went straight home and to bed. This was my bed mate that afternoon/early evening. She is good about snuggling with us when we don’t feel well.

Man's Best Friend

The next morning I was sitting on the couch with the kids. I could see the sun shining through the branches of this tree outside our balcony. I decided to take a quick photo, knowing that I wouldn’t feel up to it later in the day.

Morning Rays

Again, the following morning, I am sitting on the couch with the kids looking at the same tree. This time, I noticed a bird perched on one of the branches. I grabbed my telephoto lens and as quietly as possibly, got as close as I could for a photo.

Yellow Bird

When my daughter doesn’t feel well, she is comforted by her blankets. Not just one blanket in particular, but all of them. She grabbed three of them to sit on the couch with on Saturday evening. Since she was sick, it was a quiet evening at home.

Relaxing

Today, we ran a few errands and then spent the rest of the day at home. All of us are still recovering and it was raining.  My son wanted a snack after he got up from his nap. I gave him some fruit chews that he loves.  His latest trick is stashing some of them away in his cheeks for later. You just never know when your next meal might be! I did notice about 45 minutes later he finally decided to chew and swallow these last few pieces.

My Little Squirrel

