Tags

, ,

Sunday marked 34 years from the day I was born. Similar to the weekend of that year, it was unseasonably warm.  Which I am not going to complain about since I love warm weather!

My birthday started with my kids sleeping in a little later than normal. It was nice to get some extra sleep.  During the morning my husband surprised me with two tickets to a play at a local playhouse. The play is based on  book, that was turned into a movie and now this musical.  I am looking forward to seeing it and added the book to my must read list.

After lunch we drove over to my moms house. My sister, brother-in-law, niece and sister’s mother-in law joined us in celebrating. We spend the afternoon together hanging out. For dinner, my best friend also came by and we ordered from a local favorite.  Along with dinner, we ordered one of their famous desserts, which became my photo for today.

Throughout the day I received many birthday notes on facebook from close friends and friends I havent seen in years (since high school) but have had the opportunity to reconnect with.  I made it a point this year to respond, personally, to each of them.  I also received some nice emails, phone calls and flowers from a friend.

I had a very nice birthday.

130.365

Birthday Dessert

 

