Tags

, , ,

The day after my birthday is valentines day. There is much I could write about a birthday being so close to that particular holiday, but I will save that for another post and my personal blog.  But, based on some of those experiences, I am actually a person that doesn’t celebrate this particular holiday. My husband, does not have much interest in it as well. He has made it a point to do something nice, that one would do on valentines day, on a random day of the year. I actually appreciate that even more and find it to be more special.

I would like my children to be able to draw their on conclusion about how they feel about this holiday. So I made it a point to do something special with them. After we had dinner, we decided to bake some heart shaped cookies for their daddy. They really enjoyed doing that and were very excited to tell him about it when he got home.

131.365

Valentines Day Cookies

 

