Tags

, , , ,

The night I took this picture my daughter had fallen asleep in the car on the ride home. She is actually sleeping in her bed in this photo, although she can’t be seen.  While I was cooking dinner, I gave my son some of his fruit snacks. Our dog was in the kitchen with us and he did not like that!  He took off to find a quiet place to eat his snacks without the watching eye of Molly.

He wedged himself in between his sisters bed and her dresser. He had such a look of concern on his face when our dog found him.  He didn’t want to leave that spot or take his eyes off her. At least she couldn’t come up from behind him in this spot.  He was happy when I put my camera down and picked him up. I ended up pulling one of our dining room chairs into the kitchen for him to stand on. He ate safely high above our dog.

Hiding

