Tags

, ,

A good friend of mine had a baby a couple of weeks ago. She had a little boy named Brayden. He is the cutest little thing (besides my kids of course) that I have ever seen!  What a sweet and happy baby too. He just slept or cooed the entire time I visited her.

My kids and I wanted to meet Brayden and bring my friend dinner. I remember what it was like adjusting to being a mom for the first time. I did not realize how hard it was to go from doing what I wanted when I wanted to caring for another human being, one so small at that. I also didn’t realize how hard it would be to operate on little sleep. I was fortunate to have many of my friends and family come over to help us in those first few weeks.

My friend Lindsey was one of them. She was an integral part of my support system when I was on bedrest with Tyler. I had Evy to take care of while my husband was in track season. I wasn’t allowed out of bed to make proper meals. It was really hard on all of us. Lindsey came over often with such amazing home cooked meals. It made the time so much easier on us.  I will never be able to say thank you enough for the help she gave during that time.

I am able to repay small favors here and there. During her pregnancy she did wonderfully. She didn’t end up on bedrest, able to take care of her home until the day she went to the hospital. Her delivery was a smooth one and she came home just two days later with this little bundle of joy. I wanted to visit after she had a chance to adjust and the immediate family had a chance to spend time with her and their new family member. I wanted to be able to make her dinner to say thank you for all the times she did the same for us.

My kids just love going over that night to meet the baby. They are so interested in babies. They want one in our home. Poor kids! I don’t think that will happen in the near future. They were so gentle with him. It warmed my heart to see how they were so caring towards him. It was nice visiting with my friend and meeting her son. She seemed so comfortable for a first time mom. It was so natural for her. I loved seeing that side of her. I can’t wait to get to know Brayden even more. I am so excited for a new friend for my children.

Baby Feet

