Tags

, ,

In this photo I was interested in playing with light and the shadows it creates in a dark room. I was also interested in the way the light reflects off the surfaces close to the object. I chose our lamp since we recently replaced the lamp shade with a new one. Our old one broke about a year ago. We never bothered replacing it; using the lamp without a shade. Since our place is for sale and people like to see a staged home, we decided it was time to replace it.

The opening is nice and wide at the bottom making it easy to get the camera inside the lamp.  I love how you can see in the dark parts of the photo the shape of the lamp stand. The light bulb just glows in this photos and creates such a pretty color on the shade itself. I am really happy with how this one turned out.

Light and Shadow

