Tags

, , , , , ,

The day my dad flew home, my husband drove him to the airport.  We asked both kids if they wanted to go along for the ride. My daughter jumped at the chance.  She loves going to the airport to get them; equally loving the drop off.  She is anxious to get on a plane herself one of these days to go visit him. You know what the means for momma. Time to get over that fear.

My son stayed home with me while they were gone. While he was playing quietly I took the opportunity to do some stuff around the condo. He loves to get his buckets out and explore the toys inside of them. It was a particularly warm day and the light was shining in through our balcony. Our dog just loves to sit in the son on those days. I loved how they were both sitting next to each other quietly doing their thing. It was the perfect photo opportunity.

Quiet Time

