Tags

, , ,

The next few photos are also on the top list for me. These were taken over a long weekend in the wine country with my mom and sister. We decided to take a trip together, just as girls as my daughter would say, for the first time in about ten years. We left on a Friday for the wine country, spending two nights there before returning home. We took our time driving up the first day. We stopped a little short of halfway to visit the outlet stores. It was so wonderful shopping without kids under your feet. I was able to take my time, try on things that I liked and visit as many stores as my heart desired. My sister enjoyed the chance to do the same since she has a little one at home as well.

After our shopping spree we stopped for lunch before hitting the road again. The rest of the drive my mom read and my sister snoozed so I listened to my saved podcasts. They caught my mom’s attention so she stopped reading and started listening with me.  When we arrived we decided to head straight for a winery to get in one tasting before checking into our hotel. We drove down one of our favorite roads in search of one still open. We found one we hadn’t been to before and figured it would be a great time to check them out.

I am so glad we did!  They had the best wine tasting room and this cute patio where you could order a glass and appetizers while listening to live music. It was such a great place. I called my husband and told him we had to visit it on our next trip up.  After our tasting, we sat outside and enjoyed a glass of wine. It was a little windy and chilly and this hill top but the view was spectacular.  The food was amazing and so was the music.  The photo I took was from this hilltop. I found a little vine that was starting to bloom.  I loved the contrast of it against the metal pole.

After leaving this winery, we checked into the hotel and then I took them to a favorite restaurant of my husband and I’s. They had redecorated since the last time we were there. My mom and sister enjoyed the food. Then it was off to the hotel to relax and get a good night sleep before the next day’s adventures, which I will continue in the next blog post whenever that may be!

Growing Grapes

