Tags

, , ,

The second day of our girls trip, we started the day with breakfast. Actually, my mom was the first to get up in the morning so she went to have a light breakfast in the hotel lobby and read the paper. I woke shortly after her and jumped into my workout gear. I stopped by the lobby to find my mom and she was ready to workout as well. Off to the gym we went.  The fitness center was this little room next to the indoor pool. It was a small rectangular room with the cardio machines stacked next to each other and with the doors closed it got might warm in there. Within the first few minutes I was a sweaty mess!

After working out I joined my sister for breakfast. Then it was time to hit the showers and head out for the day. We decided to start the day with a manicure and pedicure. Ah – what a lovely experience that was.  Those are rare splurges for me these days since finding the time to go is much harder. It was just so relaxing!  After we left the spa we hit the wineries.

My mom wanted to drive by one of her favorites to pick up some champagne for our next family event. Since we were out in the direction on this particular winery we decided to try a road we had never been on before. We really liked it and found some great wineries.  One of them had an out door area where you could order and eat lunch; the food was amazing!

These back road wineries were abundant in gorgeous scenery.  The photo for this day was taken at one of them. This tree lead up to by the stair path took you to a private gazebo and bench area. It was a site to see.  It was hard to pick just one photo, but something about this single tree just stood out for me.

After a day of visiting the wineries, we hit the hotel for some relaxing before dinner and then dined out at a local bbq joint.  Then it was back to the hotel to rest up for the next day.

Lone Tree

