Tags

, ,

This photo was taken on a Friday night. I had a date night with my best friend this night. We make time to see each other regularly, usually with her being the one to come by my house for dinner. I’ll cook her dinner since she takes the time to come over to see us; being easier for me with the kids.  We love to see her. The kids love their play time with their aunt.   There are times when its nice to get out of the house with each other without the kids so we can enjoy a conversation together without interruptions.

We planned this date night to do just that! We went to a local favorite of ours, shared dinner, wine and dessert. We had a great time catching up about what was happening since we last talked. Shared our goals for the future. Our conversations range from matters or the heart to silliness remembering times together when we were younger. You see, we’ve known each other since we were 14 years old.  We have been friends for a very long time now.

She is a very special person to me and my children.  These nights out give us a chance to reconnect and stay focused on our friendship together even with the busy lives we live. God has blessed me with a very special best friend.

Dessert

