Tags

, ,

Graduation marks the end of an educational journey and the beginning of either a career or further growth in the educational and research arena.  Its a time to acknowledge and celebrate the achievements of the graduates. On this particular day a very good friend of mine graduated from Grad school. She put her heart and soul into her program, growing not only in the intellectual sense. She grew into the woman she now is two years later for what she learned while going through the program.

We were blessed to be invited to her graduation to celebrate with her and her family.  We actually have an inside joke about her educational career. We first met when I started working with her at Junior Achievement. Not 2 weeks after I started did I hear her talking about her love of education. Being my not shy self, I asked her what she was doing here and why wasn’t she in the classroom?  I then sent her a link to this great graduate program I knew about and encouraged her to give them a call.  She did and the rest as they say is history.

I can’t wait to see what her teaching career in special education is going to be like. She is going to make such a great impact on her children’s lives. They are so fortunate to have her as their teacher.  Congratulations Jeni!

Graduation

