Tags

The night I took this photo my husband and I went out on a double date with a friend of mine and a colleague of mine. It was kind of a blind date, and I am not even sure I would call it a double date. I thought it would be nice to introduce them, but I didnt want there to be any expectations that something had to happen. I just wanted them to enjoy a night out without kids and with friends.

We had a lot of fun with them. Both of our friends had dinner before we met up, so my husband and I ordered some appetizers while we had some drinks. Then after that, we entered the bowling alley. This was a bowling alley I grew up going to. It has since been remodeled in a big way and caters now to the over 21 crowd.  I had not bowled in ages; it was so much fun!  I got the highest score the first game and was feeling mighty good about that. One should not think so highly of oneself, as I ended in last place the second game. It was quite humbling.

